Home About PhotoGraphism PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Products Services Client Area Version française
About PhotoGraphism PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Products Services Client Area Legal Informations Version française

Lauragais Color

Lauragais Color

In spring, when the winter sky finally gives way to a clear blue sky covered with a few clouds, some Lauragais hills adorn themselves with a glittering yellow clothing with lush green stitching. Reminiscence of yesteryear, evocation of a past era, of a fallen reign - that of the pastel, cultivated on a large scale in the Midi-Toulousain under the Renaissance. This plant, recognizable by the lemony brillance of its flowers, produces a remarkable blue : the famous pastel blue, a natural pigment of exceptional quality obtained from the processing of its leaves. A pigment used in dyeing and painting whose marketing made the fortune of pasteliers and traders in the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries and gave rise to the erection of sumptuous private mansions endowed with splendid inner courtyards, such as the Hotel d'Assezat and the Hotel de Bernuy in Toulouse, the Hotel de Reynes at Albi. Of this economical and cultural golden age remains the designation then attributed to the region : « Pays de Cocagne », blessed land where life is enjoyable.

Lauragais color

Information relating to this photography:

  • Photographic conditions : Sigma DP3 Quattro + HOYA PRO ND 16 - F/8 - 1/40 sec - ISO 100
  • Development tool of the photograph : SIGMA Photo Pro 6.3.3
  • Optimization of the display : 180 px/in + MozJPEG

Keywords : cultivation of pastel, natural pigment, Renaissance, Pays de Cocagne, Lauragais, Tarn

ligne horizontale
The culture of pastel in Lauragais

PostCard


Format : 10 cm x 21 cm

GTIN : 3701147000027

Price per unit : 2,50 euros

ligne horizontale

Print-on-demand


The partnership established with the company Fine Art America, one of the world leaders in printing technology for works of art on various surfaces (walls, clothes, decorative objects, etc.), allows the Culture Diff' company to offer you a Museum Quality printing of this photograph.

Explore the different supports, formats and printing styles available by clicking here.

Art Prints
ligne horizontale
Pastels sous la neige

Associated PhotoGraphism


This photograph gave rise to the creation of a work of art entitled « Pastels sous la neige » which is part of the « Contours » collection of the gallery dedicated to PhotoGraphism.

This PhotoGraphism will soon be available for printing at our partner Fine Art America.

ligne horizontale

Exhibition Catalogue


This 50-page booklet entitled « PhotoGraphisme : un nouveau langage artistique », designed for the purposes of the exhibition « PhotoGraphisme : Regards croisés », brings together all 24 works of art on display as well as the photographs from which they were conceived, one facing the other. Price : 45 euros

Size: 21 cm x 29,7 cm - Cover: Satin coated paper 350g - Glued square back - Sheets: satin coated paper 150g - Printing: Quadrichromy - GTIN : 3701147001246 - Price : 45 euros - Delivery time : 7 days - Delivery costs : 10 euros

Photographism
ligne horizontale

Important Note: The Culture Diff' company undertakes to ensure that the collection and processing of your personal data, carried out via the www.culturediff.org portal, comply with the General Data Protection Regulations (RGPD) established on 25 May 2018 and the Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978. When transmitted to the Culture Diff' company, your personal data (first name, last name, postal and electronic addresses) therefore remain absolutely confidential. In addition, the Culture Diff' company has joined the PayPal payment system, so that your payments by credit card or PayPal account benefit from the highest security.

PayPal Logo

Accueil A propos de PhotoGraphisme PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Produits Services Espace Client English version
A propos de PhotoGraphisme PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Produits Services Espace Client Mentions légales English version

Couleur Lauragais

Couleur Lauragais

Au printemps, lorsque le ciel d'hiver cède finalement place à un ciel bleu clair parsemé de nébulosités, certaines collines du Lauragais se parent d'un vêtement jaune étincelant aux coutures verdoyantes. Réminiscence d'antan, évocation d'une époque révolue, d'un règne échu – celui du pastel, cultivé à grande échelle dans le Midi toulousain sous la Renaissance. Cette plante, reconnaissable à l'éclat citronné de ses fleurs, produit un bleu remarquable : le fameux bleu pastel, un pigment naturel de qualité exceptionnelle issu du traitement de ses feuilles. Un pigment utilisé en teinture puis en peinture dont la commercialisation fit la fortune des pasteliers et négociants des XVème et XVIème siècles et donna lieu à l'érection de somptueux hôtels particuliers dotés de splendides cours intérieures, tels l'Hôtel d'Assezat et l'Hôtel de Bernuy à Toulouse, l'Hôtel de Reynès à Albi. De cet âge d'or économique et culturel subsiste l'appellation attribuée alors à la région : « Pays de Cocagne », terre bénie où il fait bon vivre.

Couleur Lauragais

Informations relatives à cette photographie :

  • Conditions de prise de vue : Sigma DP3 Quattro + HOYA PRO ND16 - F/8 - 1/40 sec - ISO 100
  • Outil de développement de la photographie : SIGMA Photo Pro 6.3.3
  • Optimisation de l'affichage à l'écran : 180 px/in + MozJPEG

Mots-clés : culture du pastel, pigment naturel et végétal, Renaissance, Pays de Cocagne, Lauragais, Tarn

ligne horizontale
La culture du pastel dans le Lauragais

Carte Postale


Format : 10 cm x 21 cm

GTIN : 3701147000027

Prix à l'unité : 2,50 euros

ligne horizontale

Impression à la demande


Le partenariat établi avec la société Fine Art America, l'un des leaders mondiaux en matière de technologie d'impression d'oeuvres d'art sur des supports variés (supports muraux, vêtements, objets de décoration, etc.), permet à l'entreprise Culture Diff' de vous proposer une impression de Qualité Muséum de cette photographie.

Découvrez les différents supports, formats et styles d'impression proposés en cliquant ici.

Art Prints
ligne horizontale
Pastels sous la neige

PhotoGraphisme associé


Cette photographie a donné lieu à la création d'une oeuvre d'art baptisée « Pastels sous la neige » issue de la collection « Contours » de la galerie consacrée au PhotoGraphisme.

Ce PhotoGraphisme sera prochainement disponible à l'impression chez notre partenaire Fine Art America.

ligne horizontale

Catalogue d'Exposition


Ce livret de 50 pages intitulé « PhotoGraphisme : un nouveau langage artistique » conçu pour les besoins de l'exposition « PhotoGraphisme : Regards croisés » rassemble la totalité des 24 oeuvres d'art exposées ainsi que les photographies dont elles sont issues, les unes figurant face aux autres. Prix : 45 euros

Format : 21 cm x 29,7 cm - Couverture : Papier couché satiné 350g - Dos carré collé - Feuillets : papier couché satiné 150g - Impression : Quadrichromie - GTIN : 3701147001246 - Délai de livraison : 7 jours - Prix : 45 euros - Frais de livraison : 5 euros

Photographisme
ligne horizontale

Note importante : L'entreprise Culture Diff' s'engage à ce que la collecte ainsi que le traitement de vos données personnelles, effectués à partir du portail www.culturediff.org, soient conformes au Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD) instauré le 25 mai 2018 ainsi qu'à la loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978. Lorsque saisies sur le site www.culturediff.org, vos informations personnelles (nom, prénom, adresses postale et électronique) demeurent absolument confidentielles. Par ailleurs, l'entreprise Culture Diff' a adhéré au système de paiement PayPal, de sorte que vos paiements par carte bancaire ou par compte PayPal bénéficient de la sécurité la plus élevée.

PayPal Logo